Starting September 8, 2012, anonymous comments -- whether for or against the RH bill -- will no longer be permitted on this blog.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Young Congressmen versus the RH Bill

This declaration against the RH Bill by ten young congressmen (nine of whom have their signatures and pictures at the bottom of the page) has been published in today's Philippine Daily Inquirer (page D-4).

The nine are:

1) Dakilo Carlo E. Cua (Lone District of Quirino)
2) Rachel Marguerite B. Del Mar (Cebu, 1st District)
3) Fatima Aliah Q. Dimaporo (Lanao del Norte, 2nd District)
4) Lucy T. Gomez (Leyte, 4th District)
5) Karlo Alexei B. Nograles (Davao City, 1st District)
6) Gabriel R. Quisimbing (Cebu, 6th District)
7) Irwin C. Tieng (Buhay Party List)
8) Mariano Michael M. Velarde Jr. (Buhay Party List)
9) Lord Allan Jay Q. Velasco (Lone District of Marinduque)

UPDATE: This manifesto is summarized and lauded in Atty. Joe Sison's column for September 30, 2011, The Filipino youth's plea.

No comments:

Post a Comment